AIHEC Officers and Board of Directors


The officers of AIHEC are elected at the annual fall Board of Directors meeting and constitute the Executive Committee of AIHEC.

The following individuals will serve as officers from October 2012–October 2014.

Chair Cynthia Lindquist, Cankdeska Cikana Community College
Vice Chair Laurel Vermillion, Sitting Bull College
Secretary Robert Martin, Institute of American Indian Arts
Treasurer Michael Parish, Bay Mills Community College
Member-At-Large David Yarlott, Jr., Little Big Horn College


The Board of Directors of AIHEC is composed of the presidents or acting or interim presidents of each TCU that is a Regular Member of the organization. Each director serves as long as he or she holds the position of president of the member organization.
Carole Falcon-Chandler Aaniiih Nakoda College, Harlem, MT
Michael Parish Bay Mills Community College, Brimley, MI
Billie Jo Kipp Blackfeet Community College, Browning, MT
Cynthia Lindquist Cankdeska Cikana Community College, Fort Totten, ND
Richard Littlebear Chief Dull Knife College, Lame Dear, MT
Verna Fowler College of Menominee Nation, Keshena, WI
Robert Bible College of the Muscogee Nation, Okmulgee, OK
Maggie George Diné College, Tsaile, AZ
Larry Anderson Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College, Cloquet, MN
Twyla Baker-Demaray Fort Berthold Community College, New Town, ND
Haven Gourneau Fort Peck Community College, Poplar, MT
Venida Chenault Haskell Indian Nations University, Lawrence, KS
Pearl Brower Ilisagvik College, Barrow, AK
Robert Martin Institute of American Indian Arts, Sante Fe, NM
Debra J. ParrishKeweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College, Baraga, MI
Dan Gretz, (Interim President) Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College, Hayward, WI
Don Day Leech Lake Tribal College, Cass Lake, MN
David Yarlott, Jr. Little Big Horn College, Crow Agency, MT
Johnny Jones Little Priest Tribal College, Winnebago, NE
Elmer Guy Navajo Technical University, Crownpoint, NM
Micheal Oltrogge Nebraska Indian Community College, Macy, NE
Justin Guillory Northwest Indian College, Bellingham, WA
Thomas Shortbull Oglala Lakota College, Kyle, SD
Carla Sineway Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College, Mount Pleasant, MI
Robert DePoe III Salish Kootenai College, Pablo, MT
Lionel Bordeaux Sinte Gleska University, Mission, SD
Harvey Dumarce Sisseton Wahpeton College, Agency Village, SD
Laurel Vermillion Sitting Bull College, Fort Yates, ND
Sherry Allison Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute, Albuquerque, NM
Nate St. Pierre Stone Child College, Box Elder, MT
James Vander Hooven Tohono O’odham Community College, Sells, AZ
James Davis Turtle Mountain Community College, Belcourt, ND
Phil Baird, (Interim President) United Tribes Technical College, Bismarck, ND
Terry Janis White Earth Tribal and Community College, Mahnomen, MN